European Capital of Culture 2017: Commissions

European Capital of Culture Aarhus 2017 book

A beautifully printed and fully illustrated 320 page book which includes reflections on the European Capital of Culture Aarhus 2017 programme and insights on 16 special art commissions that have contributed to a year of contemplating Europe and the Danish DNA. Featuring projects by international artists: Anohni, Eglė Budvytytė, Chunky Move, Jasmina Cibic, Nathan Coley, Berlinde De Bruyckere, Maria Hassabi, Jenny Holzer, Mikhail Karikis, Barbara Kruger, LIST, Wayne McGregor, Angelica Mesiti, Callum Morton, Public Movement, and Ulla von Brandenburg. With essays by: Anohni, Erika Balsom, Kay Campbell, Juliana Engberg, Amelia Groom, Rikke Hansen, Neil Lebeter, Talia Linz, Raimundus Malašauskas, Hannah Mathews, Andreo Michaelo Mielczarek, Luke Morgan, Nick Morgan, Cherry Smyth, Anne-Mette Villumsen, and Stephen Willacy.

DOWNLOAD: A Dot in a Field by Cherry Smyth – an essay on Mikhail Karikis’s project ‘The Chalk Factory’.

Commissioning Editor: Juliana Engberg; Designer: Kim Lange; Editor: The Comma Institute. Printed by master printers, Narayana Press.

This free publication, in English, can be ordered through the Aarhus 2017 website. A postage and handling charge will be applied. Limit of one copy per order. Limited edition.